The Girl Behind “Love Wellness”

Girl Behind the Blog - The Girl Behind "Love Wellness"

Hey babes! On a recent Twitter poll, I asked you what you wanted to see more of on lovewellnessblog.com. I was surprised that many of you actually wanted to learn more about me and my life. So here I am, the girl behind the blog! Let me introduce you to my world a little bit.

Me In A Nutshell

First things first, my name is Michaela. I’m a 24-year-old biotechnology student and completely IN LOVE with science. Speaking of love, I’m in a relationship with a man who I love very much. We were friends before we started dating and now have been dating for just about 3 years. I don’t talk about my relationship on the blog because I don’t want to be a relationship-advice columnist and I also like to keep that private.

Where I Grew Up

I grew up in Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada. this is a VERY small town in northern Ontario on the shores of Lake Superior. When I was 10 my parents got divorced and my mom moved us to Thunder Bay, about 3 hours West.

Family

I have a really bad relationship with my mom. I don’t always like to talk about this either. When I do people tend to think I’m just being whiny or ungrateful for “everything my mom has done for me.” The truth is, she never helped me with my university/college education, she ended up asking for money a lot and she called me fat until I developed an eating disorder. Actually, the day I told her I had an eating disorder she looked me up and down and said: “it doesn’t look like you have one.” So I’m not whiny, I feel that my hatred of my mother is justified. If I ever confronted her about any of it, she would deny it. So when I cut her out of my life, I started to recover and am finally happy. I feel complete after losing her if that makes any sense.

I have a really great relationship with my dad, John. He’s a sergeant for the Ontario Provincial Police and will retire in October after 30 years of service. I’m a proud daughter! This might sound lame but my dad is my best friend.

I have one sister and one brother. I have two half-brothers. Those ones are all younger than me so I’m the oldest of five blood-related children. I also have two stepsisters and a stepbrother, all older than me. So my family is pretty big but I love it.

Pets

I have a pet bearded dragon named Thor….except my dad likes to call him Jub Jub (like the lizard in The Simpsons). My nephew shortened this even more and started calling him Jubby. So I guess I have a bearded dragon named Jubby. When I moved to Southern Ontario for college my nephew thought Jubby was in school too. Below is a photo of him on his second birthday. I made him a hat. I walk around with him on my shoulder sometimes. He’s a good little pet to have around.

IMG 8462 768x1024 - The Girl Behind "Love Wellness"

So that’s it! I hope you enjoyed reading about the girl behind the blog. Thanks to everyone who voted in the poll!

xoxo

 

 

Follow Me:

Leave a Reply